Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciFinder-n is a resource from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS). It is the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical and bibliographic information in chemistry.
Academic Search Complete
General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects.
Information on chemical properties, structures, and bioactivity.
A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences journals.
Dimensions that links grants to millions of resulting publications, clinical trials and patents.
One of the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Web of Science
Access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. CSUF has access to BIOSIS.
Chemical Drawing Software
is a free software, similar to ChemDraw, containing functions such as making chemical movies (above). ChemSketch
Other free drawing software includes:
Free molecular graphics and visualization programs:
The free web version of EndNote. A web-based program that allows you to store, edit, and manage citations.