It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
Use Google Scholar to search through thousands of journals, many of which the Pollak library owns. You can also find patents and legal documents with Scholar
Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'Los Angeles Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service. No images (charts, graphs, photos) are included.
Indexes over 400 of the most popular magazines and journals published in the United States and Canada, with about full text for half of them. Particularly useful for locating magazines dealing with popular culture, such as fashion, current events, home and garden, entertainment, consumer information, and sports.
If the general research databases are too broad for your topic, try using some of the library's subject-specific databases. Click on the "Databases" link, on the library's homepage, or click on the link below.
Food Studies Online provides archival content, visual ephemera, books, articles, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. It supports interdisciplinary inquiry into the role of food and food systems in shaping culture, economics, business, politics, and the process of globalization. This resource contains primary sources from the National Archives, including government documents, posters, recipes, cookbooks, and marketing pamphlets, as well as access to the Food Ephemera Collection, which contains 5,000 pages of material from the turn of the century through the 1960s on food campaigns. Videos include documentaries, interview series, and vintage commercials. To help discover materials, use the primary search box, or browse by title, subject, publisher, or collection.
AGRICOLA provides citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Coverage is from 1970 to present.
Google Government Search
Google Government searches federal, state, and local web sites with domains .gov and .mil as well as select government sites with .edu, .us., and .com domains. Google Government is an excellent source for finding statistical information.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.