It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)General database that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
Web of Science (Clarivate)Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Web of Science includes citations to thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Web of Science includes the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 to present; 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines) Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present; 950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present; 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990 to present; more than 110,000 conferences). Cited reference searching is available. CSUF has coverage from 1988 to present.
PubMed (NLM)A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences journals with citations to over 18 million articles back to 1948. Note: To limit to full-text articles, search PUBMED CENTRAL.
Google ScholarSearch for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
We are all very familiar with the idea of searching for information online. Do the strategies for searching for scientific information differ? In this lesson, you will learn how to use Boolean operators, keywords, and databases to conduct effective and efficient searches. You will also learn how to properly cite (acknowledge) these sources of information in future writing assignments.
Use the information from this lesson to search for information related to the enzyme, catalase, and the research question you will be examining in Open Discovery #1. Locate at least TWO articles on your topic. Cite the articles in APA format:
Authors. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical,vol.(issue no.), x-y. doi:number
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.