LibGuides: Project Rebound: Articles

Citation example

What is the name of the Journal?

What is the title of the Article?

Who is the Author?

What date was the article published?

What do the other numbers mean?

Neuman, R. (2008). Disneyland's Main Street, USA, and Its Sources in Hollywood, USA. Journal Of American Culture, 31(1), 83-97. doi:10.1111/j.1542-734X.2008.00665.x

Where to find Articles- Databases!

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles.

ABI/INFORM
A comprehensive business database that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features journals and offers access full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
U.S. Newsstream
Provides access to many major U.S. and international newspapers, including local titles (LA Times, Orange County Register) and national titles (Wall Street Journal).
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text Reference books, includes resources for all disciplines taught on this campus.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.

Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.

Wall Street Journal subscription-FREE

Wall Street Journal - WSJ.Com

Provides access to the Wall Street Journal e-newspaper from 1997-today.
All current CSUF students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account.
Step 1: Click on the link to the database or go to https://WSJ.com/CSUF

Step 2: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) activation page.
a. Account Type—select your status: Student, Staff, or Professor
a1: Students will then be prompted to enter their graduation month and year
b. Enter your @csu.fullerton.edu email address - It needs to be your school email address, not any other email account.
c. Password—You have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up.
d. Create an account then you will receive two emails: 1st one will be a confirmation/welcome email the 2nd email will prompt you to verify your email. You will NOT gain access until you verify your email

Project Rebound: Articles

Citation example

What is the name of the Journal?

Where to find Articles- Databases!

Wall Street Journal subscription-FREE

Web Accessibility