GeoRefThis link opens in a new window Available via Elsevier/Engineering Village. Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 3.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals and other sources including: books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. Coverage for the geology of North America is from 1669 to the present, and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world.
ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.
SciFinder-nThis link opens in a new windowSciFinder-n is a resource from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS). It is the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical and bibliographic information covering scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Chemical literature (CAS) coverage is from 1907 to present. Biomedical literature (MEDLINE) is from 1950 to present. SciFinder-n requires users to create individual accounts for access.
Academic Search Premier General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
GreenFileThis link opens in a new window GreenFILE contains information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new window Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.