Browse Ebook Platforms
- ACLS Humanities Ebooks
Contains around 2,000 full-text eBooks in the humanities, including history, literature, religion, art history, women's studies, area studies, political science and philosophy. Historical periods include most parts of the world and most time periods. - OReilly (previously Safari) Tech Books
A rotating collection of ebooks related to technology including computer programming, design, and more.
Browse Ebooks by Topic
Dissertations & Theses:
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Contains over 1,000,000 digitized doctoral dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. It also contains master's theses, including 4,000+ from Cal State Fullerton students.
Encyclopedias and Reference Books:
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Collection of more than 1,700 volumes of reference books such as encyclopedias, almanacs, directories, books of quotations and more.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
- Collection of 260+ Reference books including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.
Looking for an old book?
It might be in the public domain. Try one of these:
- Do a Google search and enter the title in the search box. Try adding filetype:PDF to just look for PDF versions.
- Online Books Page, maintained at the University of Pennsylvania Libraries and is edited by John Mark Ockerbloom
- Project Gutenberg offers access to 45,000 free ebooks
- Hathi Trust Digital Library
- Rare Book Room
- Digital Public Library of America
- OpenLibrary - over one million classic books