It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art 481/511 - Mandell: Background Information
This online guide is for Dr. Mandell's Art 481/511 class.
Includes Grove Art Online, Encyclopedia of Esthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art. Limit: 25 simultaneous CSU system-wide users. Default search is "All Content", click on Subject Entries to narrow a search.
For this class, look in the Latin American Studies section for detailed information written by top scholars in the field along with additional citations of recommended and highly regarded sources on that topic. For example, see Painting in New Spain OR Development of Architecture in New Spain OR Early Colonial Forms of Native Expression in Mexico and Peru OR Asian Art and its Impact in the Americas 1565-1840.
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.