Video Tutorials
- How to Find Analyst Reports using Investext (Mergent Online)Instructions on how to find analyst reports using the Investext module in Mergent Online.
- How to Research The Compeititon Using Mergent IntellectMergent Intellect is a database that provides directory, basic financials, and location data for millions of companies.
- How to find Company Profiles in Marketline and Hoovers; How to find Company Financials in Mergent OnlineHow to find objective information on company performance, strategy, history, and more.
- How To Search Proquest One BusinessFinding articles, reports, ebooks, videos, and more.
Companies
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Complete financial data on thousands of domestic and international companies. Each company report includes 15 years of financial statements plus annual reports, company analysis (tearsheets) and an SEC filing search through EDGAR. In addition, Mergent provides analysis on over 20 industries as well as profiles of over 100 countries. Additional company reports from brokerages and independent analysts available from Investext. - Marketline (now part of Business Source Premier) This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles including SWOT analyses from Datamonitor.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business databases that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, news, company and industry profiles(including SWOT analyses), ebooks, videos, and research reports.
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowA directory of over 100 million public and private companies in the U.S. and around the world. Company data is provided by Dun & Bradstreet. A consumer directory, including profiles, is included, as well as First Research Industry Profiles and D&B Key Business Ratios.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business databases that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, news, company and industry profiles(including SWOT analyses), ebooks, videos, and research reports.
