It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC) -- Immigration Focus: Resources-Background Information
Research resources for those with an immigration focused topic in Chicana & Chicano Studies
Do "preresearch" on your topic before you get bogged down in the details. Articles in subject encyclopedia and academic reference books can bring you up-to-speed on your topic, provide definitions, background information, timelines, dates, basic statistics, bibliography and lists of additional resources, and even theoretical explanations about how we know what we know about a topic. Online encyclopedias often contain additional content such as images, videos, links to websites, etc. Find additional print reference books on your topic by searching the library's catalog.
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
Full-text detailed reports on controversial social, economic, political, educational, health, environmental, technology, and current topics. Each report includes an abstract, overview, background summary, current situation, outlook, special focus, chronology, pro/con, and bibliography.
Covers a wide range of controversial topics and results may include sources such as magazine, newspaper or journal articles, government documents, political position papers, public policy statements, legal and legislative materials, pamphlets, statistical data, biographies, court cases, and links websites.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.