It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your topic will dictate which of these education-specific databases would be good to use to find books, articles and book chapters on your topic. Select Education databases. If the full text is not available in the database you are using, use the "Find it" button to see if it we own a print copy or have access to the full text in another database.
International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.
Indexing of the 363 scholarly, professional and popular press journals varies from 100% of a journal issue to less than 50%. Abstracts are included since 2001. Subjects cover biomechanics-kinesiology, coaching, curriculum, dance, health, measurement-evaluation, patents, perception, physical education, physical fitness, physical therapy, recreation, sport psychology, sport sociology, sport medicine, teaching methods, training. Updated monthly; thesaurus; search history and citation builder.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.