LibGuides: Accounting Communications: Company & Industry Reports

Company Database Tutorials

How to Find Analyst Reports using Investext (Mergent Online)
Instructions on how to find analyst reports using the Investext module in Mergent Online.
How to Research The Compeititon Using Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect is a database that provides directory, basic financials, and location data for millions of companies.
How to find Company Profiles in Marketline and Hoovers; How to find Company Financials in Mergent Online
How to find objective information on company performance, strategy, history, and more.
How To Search Proquest One Business
Finding articles, reports, ebooks, videos, and more.

Industry Database Tutorials

IBISWorld
How to use IBISWorld, a database of thousands of industry research reports at the U.S. and state levels.
Marketline Industry Profiles
How to access reports on hundreds of industries around the world.
Proquest One Business
How to access industry reports from First Research and company profiles from Hoovers in the Proquest One Business databasee.

Company and Industry Profiles

The sources listed below can be used to find case and stauatory tax laws, accounting rules and procedures, and basic information and analysis on accounting topics.This section includes information on books, free internet sources, and subscription databases available to Cal State Fullerton students, faculty and staff only.

FASB-Financial Accounting Standards Board This link opens in a new window
Accounting guidelines, regulations and interpretations from the Financial Accounting Standards Board. Full set of Pronouncements and other relevant material for accountants and accounting students. Includes Comment Letters, Exposure Drafts, FASB Staff Positions, EITF, FASB Statements and Interpretations.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business databases that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, news, company and industry profiles(including SWOT analyses), ebooks, videos, and research reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Complete financial data on thousands of domestic and international companies. Each company report includes 15 years of financial statements plus annual reports, company analysis (tearsheets) and an SEC filing search through EDGAR. In addition, Mergent provides analysis on over 20 industries as well as profiles of over 100 countries. Additional company reports from brokerages and independent analysts available from Investext.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
A directory of over 100 million public and private companies in the U.S. and around the world. Company data is provided by Dun & Bradstreet. A consumer directory, including profiles, is included, as well as First Research Industry Profiles and D&B Key Business Ratios.

RMA Annual Statement Studies
RMA Annual Statement Studies provides financial ratios and benchmarks for over 600 industries, arranged by NAICS number.
SEC
Search COMPANY FILINGS to Find SEC filings for any company or mutual fund, dating back to 1993. The full text of all reports for the last two years may be searched at once. Search SEC DOCUMENTS to find SEC reports, rulings, hearings, etc.
SEC Litigation Releases
Press releases from the SEC on civil actions taken against companies and individuals.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IbisWorld provides in-depth analysis on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are updated annually and include information on the industrys performance, outlook, products&markets, competition, and industry statistics.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Company profiles including SWOT analyses from Datamonitor.

Librarian

Robert Sage

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

rsage@fullerton.edu

(657)278-4057

Subjects: Accounting and Tax, Business, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing

Accounting Communications: Company & Industry Reports

Company Database Tutorials

Industry Database Tutorials

Company and Industry Profiles

Librarian

Web Accessibility