Use Google Scholar to search through thousands of journals, many of which the Pollak library owns. You can also find patents and legal documents with Scholar
If you are off-campus click on this link to use the library enhanced version of Scholar.
Explore 217,077 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences
Largest earth science library in the world! Established in 1879 to build and organize a collection of scientific materials in the earth sciences, the U.S. Geological Survey Library is now the largest library for earth sciences in the world. The Library includes four central libraries and is part of Core Science Systems within the USGS.
Find the latest EPA reports. You can also click on Environmental Topics and find a list of topics to explore more fully.
Envirofacts - EPA Provides access to several EPA databases to provide information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States
Explore this site for information on Earth, science and people.
Rearch, retrieve, download, print, and order EPA technical, scientific, and educational materials from this site – all free of charge!
Covers the land and waters of the United States of America, including territories and possessions (past and present). The images are free to download.
One of 17 USGS Science Centers, each with a unique focal area of expertise. The mission of NPWRC is to provide the scientific information needed to conserve and manage the Nation’s natural capital for current and future generations, with an emphasis on migratory birds, Department of the Interior trust resources, and ecosystems of the Nation’s interior.
Online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books. All publications appearing in Treesearch are based on peer reviewed research to make sure they provide the best scientific information possible.
Focuses on human interactions in the environment and provides data collections on various environmental topics.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
The United Nations collects statistics and produces reports about the environment, energy usage and energy trade.
The European Environment Agency (EEA) is an agency of the European Union that is an information source for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy.
Google Government searches federal, state, and local web sites with domains .gov and .mil as well as select government sites with .edu, .us., and .com domains. Google Government is an excellent source for finding statistical information.
Other Open Access Resources
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE) - 60% of indexed documents on BASE are available as open-access publications.
Data.gov Home of the US government's open data and contains data sets from various federal agencies and departments.
Directory of Open Access Journals This online directory indexes peer-reviewed, open-access journals.
Geological Society of America Repository The Geological Society of America has a data repository of supplementary materials for the society's journals.
Open DOAR This is a global directory of scholarly open-access materials.
Registry of Open Access Repository This is a global registry of open-access repositories.
United Nations Data This website has statistical data from different United Nations databases.