It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic reference resources may be useful for starting your research. Information in reference materials can lay the foundation for effective research. Just copy and paste the title into OneSearch and limite to Books and Media in CSUF.
Print Reference Materials:
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the World's Ancient Languages
Dictionary of Language and Linguistics
Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
Encyclopedia of Linguistics
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
Key Concepts in Language and Linguistics
Type the name of the language followed by the word language dictionaries into OneSearch and limit to Books and Media in CSUF. Examples:
Largest, most authoritative English language dictionary. Provides the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, traces the usage of sources, covers words from across the English-speaking world including etymological analysis, variant spellings, pronunciation, and provides uses of words from over 2.5 million quotations.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.