LibGuides: Accounting: Reference

Accounting Reference Resources

The sources listed below can be used to find case and stauatory tax laws, accounting rules and procedures, and basic information and analysis on accounting topics.This section includes information on books, free internet sources, and subscription databases available to Cal State Fullerton students, faculty and staff only.

RIA Checkpoint

AnswerConnect (fomerly IntelliConnect) This link opens in a new window
A research platform backed by over 100 years of expertise, CCH AnswerConnect was uniquely designed to deliver comprehensive, technical information on all aspects of federal, state and international tax. You will find answers for every question your clients present.

Wiley GAAP

FASB-Financial Accounting Standards Board This link opens in a new window
Accounting guidelines, regulations and interpretations from the Financial Accounting Standards Board. Full set of Pronouncements and other relevant material for accountants and accounting students. Includes Comment Letters, Exposure Drafts, FASB Staff Positions, EITF, FASB Statements and Interpretations.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Complete financial data on thousands of domestic and international companies. Each company report includes 15 years of financial statements plus annual reports, company analysis (tearsheets) and an SEC filing search through EDGAR. In addition, Mergent provides analysis on over 20 industries as well as profiles of over 100 countries. Additional company reports from brokerages and independent analysts available from Investext.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Collection of 260+ Reference books; including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.

RMA Annual Statement Studies
RMA Annual Statement Studies provides financial ratios and benchmarks for over 600 industries, arranged by NAICS number.
Industry Norms & Key Financial Ratios
Provides key financial statistics, arranged by SIC code. Statistics include: solvency, efficiency, profitability, net worth, profit etc. of broad industry groupings
Almanac of Business & Financial Ratios
Corporate performance by 180 industries (SIC order) derived from IRS reported data from active corporations. Tables for each industry w/wo net income and with net income. Income statements, balance sheet, and tax computation information in 13 categories by size of assets. 10 year historical selected ratios and factors
Tax & Accounting Sites Directory
Links to reliable websites in the fields of tax, accounting, and payroll/hr

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business databases that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, news, company and industry profiles(including SWOT analyses), ebooks, videos, and research reports.

Librarian

Robert Sage

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

rsage@fullerton.edu

(657)278-4057

Subjects: Accounting and Tax, Business, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing

Accounting: Reference

Accounting Reference Resources

Librarian

Web Accessibility