Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communications: Choosing Databases

Subject Guide for Communications

Choosing Databases

Communications databases
There are many databases useful for Communications research, but it depends what you need.  Looking for a scholarly article?  Need a newspaper story?  Want corporate info on a communications company?  Just need some statistics on a certain issue?  The groupings below categorize the library's databases into categories to match your needs.

COMMUNICATIONS SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
Communication Source (EBSCO)

ALL FIELDS SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

FACTS/STATISTICS/REPORTS
Statista
CQ Researcher
Gale eBooks (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference)
Opposing Viewpoints
Oxford Reference

NEWSPAPERS
US Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
California Custom News Collection (Newsbank)
Access World News (Newsbank)

BUSINESS PUBLICATIONS
ABI/INFORM Complete Collection (ProQuest)

INDUSTRY/COMPANY INFORMATION
IBISWorld
Mergent Online

RELATED FIELDS DATABASES
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO)

MAGAZINES
Reader's Guide Full Text

Communications Librarian

Profile Photo
John Hickok
Contact:
657.278.4394
jhickok@fullerton.edu