Latin American Studies: Resources: Articles/Databases

A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.

General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.

This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.

This database is available on EBSCO and covers all areas in anthropology, including social, cultural, physical, biological, medical, linguistic, applied, political, and visual anthropology; ethnography, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, human ecology, museum studies, material culture, and primatology. It indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries published in over 2500 journals and edited works in English and other European languages. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.

The full text plus abstracting and detailed indexing of articles from business news, professional, trade & industry, and scholarly research publications. Many articles are available as PDFs and your search can be limited to include only peer-reviewed journals.

Provides full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other periodicals. Marketline publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available.

EconLit is a bibliographic database of more than one million citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, collective volume articles (including conference papers), dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, urban economics. Includes full-text of some journal articles.

Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.

Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.

Indexes articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings on Latin America and the Caribbean. The multidisciplinary Handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress Coverage includes: Anthropology; Archaeology; Ethnology; Art; Economics; Electronic Resources (beginning in 1995); Geography; Government and Politics; International Relations; Literature; Music; Philosophy; and Sociology. Primary Languages: Spanish, English, and Portuguese.

Indexes scholarly journal articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics, Latinos and Chicanos in the United States. Topics include Anthropology; Archaeology; Ethnology; Art; Economics and Business; Geography; Government and Politics; International Relations; Literature; Music; Philosophy; and Sociology. Languages: Spanish and Portuguese.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.

A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Westlaw Next Campus Research is a comprehensive legal database, which includes federal and all 50 states materials; such as statutes, regulations, briefs, proposed and enacted legislation and the US Code Annotated. This database also includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation and Wests Key Number System.

Provides indexing to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats on all national literatures, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore.

A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.

Provides full-text scholarly journal articles in the social sciences and humanities for Latin American Studies, the Caribbean Basin, and Hispanics, Latinos and Chicanos in the United States. Subject areas include Anthropology, Business and Economics, History, Literature, Political Science and Sociology. Offers key titles indexed HAPI Online. Languages: Spanish, English and Portuguese.

This interdisciplinary journal collection provides full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals. It is particularly strong in the humanities disciplines, such as literature, history, and area studies (Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe), but also has content from the sciences and the social sciences.

Sociological database that leads to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings and more.