Helpful Tip
To open any database on this list in a new tab or window, please place your mouse over the desired database, right click on your mouse, and select the corresponding menu item from the list of options that will appear.
General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
The database of review literature for more than 40 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Since 1932, Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher, has provided comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Full-text detailed reports on controversial social, economic, political, educational, health, environmental, technology, and current topics. Each report includes an abstract, overview, background summary, current situation, outlook, special focus, chronology, pro/con, and bibliography.
International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.
A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals from underrepresented and independent presses. This database includes publications that highlight diverse cultural perspectives, social issues, and community voices. Content is available in both English and Spanish and features a timeline of key historical events.
Need to find full text newspaper, magazine, reports, and journal articles relating to the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, arts, literature, health sciences, political science, sociology and much more? Try GenderWatch!
A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.
A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.
Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.
Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences.
