Search Strategies
- How To Search for Articles in OneSearchA video tutorial on how to use the Pollak Library's catalog to find full text articles.
- How to Search for Articles in EconlitHow to find scholarly economic literature
- How to Search for Articles in ScopusHow to find and access articles in the largest collection of scholarly research
Scholarly Articles
- OneSearchSearch for scholarly and popular articles, access and request books, ebooks, and other media from the Pollak and all CSU Libraries.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Provides full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other periodicals. Marketline publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available.
- EconLit Full-Text This link opens in a new window EconLit is a bibliographic database of more than one million citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, collective volume articles (including conference papers), dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, urban economics. Includes full-text of some journal articles.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAvailable via EBSCO. The American Psychological Associations (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
