Search for scholarly and popular articles in general databases. For a full list of subject databases by major click here.
https://libraryguides.fullerton.edu/az.php
Start with Academic Search Premier database to search for a scholarly article on your topic.
Below are a few recommended databases to try.
General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research. A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology. Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas. Full-text detailed reports on controversial social, economic, political, educational, health, environmental, technology, and current topics. Each report includes an abstract, overview, background summary, current situation, outlook, special focus, chronology, pro/con, and bibliography. Covers a wide range of controversial topics and results may include sources such as magazine, newspaper or journal articles, government documents, political position papers, public policy statements, legal and legislative materials, pamphlets, statistical data, biographies, court cases, and links websites.Use Google Scholar to search through thousands of journals, many of which the Pollak library owns. Be sure to use Google Scholar through the library's website. Then you can click 'Find it @ Pollak Library' to have OneSearch look for your article. If we don't own it, you can request it using Interlibrary Loan (or ILLIAD).
If you are off-campus click on this link to use the library enhanced version of Scholar.