Skip to Main Content
California State University, Fullerton
LibGuides
Humanities & Social Sciences
Environmental Studies 520 - Dr. Lewinnek
Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Environmental Studies 520 - Dr. Lewinnek: Articles
Course-specific library guide for Dr. Lewinnek's Spring 2023 Environmental Studies 520: Environmental Research & Analysis.
Home
Background
Primary Sources
Articles
GIS & Maps
Online Archives
Books
Citations
COPH
University Archives
Search by Subject
Databases by Subject
To select a database, think about which disciplines study the issue you are researching and use the recommended list based on that subject. Choosing the best database always depends on the context of your research.
Environmental Studies Research
Nature
Database of various Nature Publishing Group publications, includes Nature, Nature Research Journals, and more.
Nature Climate Change
Originally 'Nature Reports, Climate Change,' coverage from 2007-2010 until title change. Indexed in Nature database.
Environmental Science & Technology
American Chemical Society Journals, previously titled 'Environmental Buyers' Guide.'
Environmental Science & Policy
Referred journal through Elsevier Science / ScienceDirect.
Urban Climate
Referred journal through Elsevier Science / ScienceDirect.
Intl Journal of Climate Change Strategies & Management
Refereed journal from Emerald Publishing. Contains articles assessing approaches to combat and cope with climate change.
Resources, Conservation, and Recycling
Referred journal from Elsevier Science combining the Resources & Conservation and Conservation & Recycling Journals.
Journal of Environmental Science & Health Part B.
Referred journal from Taylor & Francis focusing on pesticides, food contamination, and agricultural waste.
Call to Earth
Journal of the International Association for Environmental Philosophy. Subjects include human ecology and environmental protection.
Conservation Matters
Academic journal on conservation published by the Conservation Law Foundation.
Multidisciplinary Databases
JSTOR
Interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities and social sciences.
America: History & Life
Covers United States history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Academic Search Premier
General database that covers a wide range of research resources. A good place to start research!
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada.
Humanities Full Text
Covers broad subject areas in the humanities, including history, art, classics, folklore, religion, and more.
Chicano Database
Most comprehensive bibliographic resources for Mexican-American topics and the only database for Chicano reference.
Women's Studies International
Indexes women's studies and feminist-related journals, newspapers, and books in sociology, history, political science & more.
Ethnic Newswatch
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals from the ethnic, minority, and native presses.
GenderWatch
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals relating to gender roles and their impact over time.
GreenFile
contains information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
General Database Search Strategies
The
*
character is used as a wildcard:
effect*
searches for
effects, effecting, effected
AND
narrows
the search results
OR
expands
search results (used for synonyms or related words)
NOT
excludes
terms from a search
Use
" "
for phrase specific searching
Boolean Operators & More
Chart adapted from HeinOnline Academic database.
<<
Previous:
Primary Sources
Next:
GIS & Maps >>
This page uses javascript to help render elements, if you have problems please enable javascript.
