Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communications--Entertainment & Tourism: Choosing Databases

Choosing Databases

Communications--Entertainment & Tourism
There are many databases useful for Entertainment & Tourism research, but it depends what you need.  Looking for a scholarly article?  Need a newspaper story?  Want corporate info on an entertainment company?  Just need some statistics on a tourism?  The groupings below categorize the library's databases into categories to match your needs.

NEWSPAPERS
US Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
California Custom News Collection (Newsbank)
Access World News (Newsbank)

BUSINESS PUBLICATIONS
ABI/INFORM Complete Collection (ProQuest)
Business Source Premier

INDUSTRY INFORMATION
IBISWorld

COMPANY/ORGANIZATION INFORMATION
Mergent Online
Guidestar

MUSIC/TV/FILM/THEATER/SPORTS PUBLICATIONS
Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
Communicaton Source (EBSCO)
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (EBSCO)
SportDiscus Full Text (EBSCO)

FACTS/STATISTICS/REPORTS
Statista
CQ Researcher
Gale eBooks (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference)
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Oxford Reference

ALL FIELDS SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

MAGAZINES
Reader's Guide Full Text

DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION
Simmons-MRI
Census
Mergent Intellect

Communications Librarian

Profile Photo
John Hickok
Contact:
657.278.4394
jhickok@fullerton.edu