Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communications--Advertising: Choosing Databases

Choosing Databases

Communications--Advertising databases
There are many databases useful for Advertising research,  but it depends what you need.  Looking for a scholarly article?  Need a newspaper story?  Want corporate info on an advertising company?  Just need some statistics on a certain brand?  The groupings below categorize the library's databases into categories to match your needs.

BUSINESS PUBLICATIONS
ABI/INFORM Complete Collection (ProQuest)
Business Source Premier

INDUSTRY INFORMATION
IBISWorld

COMPANY INFORMATION
Mergent Online

DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION
Simmons-MRI
Census
Mergent Intellect

HISTORICAL ADVERTISING
Market Research & American Business
American History & Life

FACTS/STATISTICS/REPORTS
Statista
CQ Researcher
Gale eBooks (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference)
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Oxford Reference

NEWSPAPERS
US Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
California Custom News Collection (Newsbank)
Access World News (Newsbank)

COMMUNICATIONS SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
Communication Source (EBSCO)

ALL FIELDS SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

RELATED FIELDS DATABASES
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO)

NEWSPAPERS
US Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream: 1980-current (ProQuest)
California Custom News Collection (Newsbank)
Access World News (Newsbank)

MAGAZINES
Reader's Guide Full Text

Communications Librarian

Profile Photo
John Hickok
Contact:
657.278.4394
jhickok@fullerton.edu