Skip to Main Content

Videos & Tutorials: Tutorials

This guide hosts a number of videos and tutorials for various disciplines, databases, and library services.

Tutorials

Below is a list of our tutorials. These tutorials are interactive and offer guidance on how to use various library resources. Most of them include videos and require the user to conduct searches or extract citations from various library sites. Click below to be taken to a tutorial.

If you have any additional questions or would like to develop a new tutorial, please contact Cotton Coslett at ccoslett@fullerton.edu.

Library Research Essentials

 

Library Research Essentials: Online Tutorials from Pollak Library

Pollak Library Homepage & OneSearch tutorial [title card] Pollak Library & OneSearch Tutorial icon

 Learn about navigating the Library's homepage and using the OneSearch tool to locate articles, books, and more!

 

 

Academic Search Premier: A Tutorial [title card]Academic Search Premier: A tutorial Tutorial icon

This interactive tutorial instructs users on how to locate, search in, and access articles using the multidisciplinary database Academic Search Premier. Users must answer questions and provide citations.

 

 

CINAHL Plus tutorial image

 CINAHL Plus and APA PsychInfo tutorial icon

 This brief tutorial walks users through accessing and using the CINAHL Plus database for health sciences. The tutorial also shows users how to search the APA PsychInfo database simultaneously.

 

APA PsychInfo tutorial [title card]

APA PsychInfo tutorial tutorial icon

This is a short, interactive module on conducting academic research using the APA PsychInfo database.

 

 

APA Tutorial

APA Tutorial tutorial

This tutorial offers an introduction to APA 7th edition citation style and the resources available for consultation.

 

 

University Archives & Special Collections tutorial [title card]University Archives & Special Collections tutorial tutorial icon

This tutorial walks users through locating items from UA&SC in the catalog, accessing item records, and visiting the archives. The tutorial is interactive and provides feedback as the user progresses.

 

 

Spark Tutorials

Types of sources [title card]

Types of Sources tutorial icon

This tutorial will teach you about the different kinds of sources you'll find when doing research!

 

 

Evaluating sources [title card]

Evaluating Sources tutorial icon

This tutorial will teach you to critically evaluate your research sources!

 

 

Boolean operators [title card]

Boolean Operators tutorial icon

This tutorial will teach you to use Boolean operators for powerful database searches!