Skip to main content

California State University, Fullerton

Pollak Library

Streaming Video at Pollak Library: Overview

Pollak Library offers thousands of hours of streaming video

Collections

American History
Anthropology
Dance
Music
PBS Videos
Science
Shakespeare and great authors
Feature films

Intro to Streaming Video at Pollak

American History

  • Early Newsreels, including complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel
  • Documentaries
  • Interviews
  • Videos have permalinks and can be embedded
  • Transcripts available
  • Allows you to create clips to highlight sections of full videos

Visit the American History Collection

Loading

Ancient History

  • Greek and Roman History
  • Ancient Britain
  • Prehistoric Americas
  • Ascent of Man
  • Streaming video clips and full programs
  • Permalinks and embeddable
  • Closed Captions
  • Supplemental Educator's Guides

Visit the Ancient History Collection

Loading

Anthropology and Ethnography

  • Ethnographic documentaries
  • Indigenous media
  • Field notes, study guides and raw footage
  • Videos have permalinks and can be embedded
  • Transcripts available
  • Allows you to create clips to highlight sections of full videos

Visit the Anthropology and Ethnography Collection

Loading

Dance

  • Dance productions 
  • Documentaries
  • Influential performers and companies of the 20th century. 
  • Ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
  • Videos have permalinks and can be embedded
  • Transcripts available
  • Allows you to create clips to highlight sections of full videos

Visit the Dance Collection

Loading

Feature Films

  • Criterion Collection/Janus Films
  • Kino Lorber films
  • LGBT
  • American Documentaries
  • International Cinema
  • Visual Art Collection
  • Embeddable

Visit the Feature Films Collection

Loading

Music

Loading

Science

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Streaming video clips and full programs
  • Permalinks and embeddable
  • Closed Captions
  • Supplemental Educator's Guides

Visit the Science Collection

Loading

PBS Video

  • Hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service
  • Core of 245 titles
  • History
  • Science and technology
  • Diversity studies
  • Business
  • Current events
  • Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

Visit the PBS Video Collection

Loading

Shakespeare and Great Authors

  • BBC Shakespeare 
  • Shakespeare: The Animated Tales
  • Great American Authors Since 1650
  • Great Authors of the British Isles
  • Permalinks and embeddable
  • Closed Captions
  • Supplemental Educator's Guides

Visit the Great Authors Collection

Loading

More help options

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

Feel free to reuse the content contained in this LibGuide per the terms of the above CC license. ❤️