Get StartedSelect and define your topic (cultural focus)Get background information on your CHIC topic (Cultural Focus)A note about terminology for Chicanas and Chicanos
Multidisciplinary Databases for CHIC-cultural focusArt Databases for CHIC-cultural focusPerforming Arts Databases: Music, Theater and Dance for CHIC-cultural focusDatabases for all languages and literaturesMedia Databases: Radio-TV- Film and Advertising for CHIC-cultural focusSports Databases for CHIC-cultural focusBusiness DatabasesBasic Articles and Book Search
Full text not available in the database you are using?How do I use "FIND IT@Pollak Library" (SFX)Additional FindIt (SFX) optionsILLiad (Request resources we do not own)How do I use ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan)?
Find audio and visual content for Chicana and Chicano Studies-Cultural FocusSound recording databases for Chicana and Chicano Studies-Cultural FocusImage Databases for Chicana and Chicano Studies-Cultural Focus
Cite ResourcesAPA StyleMLA StyleChicago Notes-Bibliography StyleOther Discipline-Specific Citation Styles
This is the "Home" page of the "Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC) -- Cultural Focus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
California State University Fullerton CSUF A to Z Index Search CSUF Pollak Library Library Research Library Services Visiting the Library About the Library Giving to the Library Image Map
Resources for cultural topics in Chicana & Chicano Studies
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.fullerton.edu/CHIC-Cultural-Focus Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome/Bienvenidos/Nanmoyolihcatzin to CHIC-Cultural Focus

Library resources for research focusing on cultural issues in the Chicano Community

aztec calendar

This guide is intended to give you an idea of the Chicana and Chicano Studies research resources in the area of cultural traditions and popular culture available to you at the Cal State Fullerton Pollak Library. The tabs contained in this guide will lead you through the research process including help with compiling and citing those resources.

Follow the taps across the top to:

  • Get Started with selecting a topic, determining possible search terms and developing search strategies to find resources and finding background information on your education issue.
  • Find articles, books and other resources by exploring the types of resources available and where to look for those resources.
  • Find the full-text when it is not where you are.
  • Citation Styles will help you create bibliographies, references lists or works cited page for your assignments.

Additional features, such as practice exercises, may be added as they are created. Please let me know what you think. Just send any comments or suggestions using the email or chat icons on the right side of this page. Or drop by the Chicana/Chicano Resource Center, PL-171.

Thank you,

Barbara Miller, Chicana/Chicano Resource Center Librarian

 

More help options

CRC Librarian

 

More help options

FAQ

Try finding the answer to your questions here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip