Archaeology Article Databases
- America History and Life
Covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Includes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations.
- Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)
Covers all areas in anthropology, including social, cultural, physical, biological, medical, linguistic, applied, political, and visual anthropology; ethnography, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, human ecology, museum studies, material culture, and primatology. It indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries published in over 2500 journals and edited works in English and other European languages.
- GeoRef (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 3.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals and other sources including: books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. Coverage for the geology of North America is from 1669 to the present, and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world.
- Humanities Full Text Ebsco
Covers broad subject areas in the humanities, including archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, philosophy, religion, and world literature.
A digital interdisciplinary archive of leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Other valuable materials include monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets.
- Science Direct
Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text.