Latin American Studies: Discipline Specific Databases with Latin American Content

Available via EBSCO. Art-related topics found in journals and magazine articles, many full text. Coverage includes English and foreign language journals. Can search for specific art reproductions.

Art Index is available via EBSCO with historical coverage of the literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Includes resources from 600+ journals. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Art resources from journals, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews covering all forms of modern and contemporary art.

This database is available on EBSCO and covers all areas in anthropology, including social, cultural, physical, biological, medical, linguistic, applied, political, and visual anthropology; ethnography, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, human ecology, museum studies, material culture, and primatology. It indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries published in over 2500 journals and edited works in English and other European languages. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.

This database is available via Wiley platform. A full-text archive of all American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals, newsletters, bulletins, and books. Links to older issues via JSTOR.

Provides information for over 50 major archaeological traditions from all parts of the world, including prehistoric life and cultural sequences. Includes the full-text of books, articles, and dissertations which are searchable down to the paragraph level.

Covers cultural anthropology and includes full-text materials on over 150 cultural, ethnic, religious, and national groups around the world. The database is specifically designed for cross-cultural research. Can search keyword and subjects to locate full-text books, articles, dissertations and field reports down to the level of the paragraph.

The database of review literature for more than 40 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Since 1932, Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher, has provided comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.

A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.

The full text plus abstracting and detailed indexing of articles from business news, professional, trade & industry, and scholarly research publications. Many articles are available as PDFs and your search can be limited to include only peer-reviewed journals.

Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text.

EconLit is a bibliographic database of more than one million citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, collective volume articles (including conference papers), dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, urban economics. Includes full-text of some journal articles.

Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.

Criminology database containing international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers. Topics included are crime trends, crime prevention, deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, sentencing and more.

Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies.

International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.

Abstracts (and in some cases, full-text) articles, reports, book reviews and government documents covering all aspects of education from 1966 to the present

Available via EBSCO. The American Psychological Associations (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.

Contains newspaper, magazine, journal, and book articles, books, government documents, pamphlets, and dissertations about Mexican-Americans, Chicanos, and Latinos. Subject areas covered: art, bilingual education, culture, economics, education, film, folklore, health, history, labor, law, literature, mental health, music, politics, psychology, public policy, religion, sociology, women's studies, and more. Languages: English; some Spanish.

Full-text collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals from the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Specific ethnic group publications included are: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic/Latino/Chicano; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; Native People. Languages: English and Spanish. Also contains a timeline of events.

Need to find full text newspaper, magazine, reports, and journal articles relating to the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, arts, literature, health sciences, political science, sociology and much more? Try GenderWatch!

Indexes women's studies and feminist-related journals, newspapers, newsletters, books and reports in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

GreenFILE contains information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, is a comprehensive research tool for nursing, allied health, public health, biomedicine, and related fields. It provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.

A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences journals with citations to over 18 million articles back to 1948. Note: To limit to full-text articles, search PUBMED CENTRAL.

AgeLine is available via EBSCO and it focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging, presenting the literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.

This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.

Provides indexing to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats on all national literatures, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Available via Gale. This extensive database contains author biographies, overviews of frequently studied literary works, full-text poems, short stories, and plays, literary criticism, web sites, and definitions of literary terms, movements and themes. Can search for authors who share characteristics such as genre, time period, themes, nationality, ethnicity and gender.

Available via Gale. Brings together a range of modern and historical views on authors and their literary works in full-text from scholarly and popular books, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. The database incorporates ten of the print Gale Literature Criticism series and makes them searchable by literary author, title of the literary work, and topic. Covers literature from classical to contemporary times.

Need to find scholarly articles, book reviews, book chapters, and conference papers on various linguistics and language related subjects? Try LLBA to access articles from over 1,500 journals, as well as summaries of books, book chapters and dissertations!

Indexes the literature of the performing arts. It contains journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and performance in 126 countries.

Formerly known as International Index of Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP), the Music Periodicals Database is an international music resource which indexes articles from journals and magazine. This database includes all musical genres from classical to popular. The Music Periodicals Database is the music periodicals section within this database. It can be searched separately or in a combined search with the Performing Arts Periodicals Database (formerly known as the International Index to Performing Arts Full Text), the performing arts periodical section of the database.

Premier international music database recommended as first choice by Music faculty for scholarly writings from journals, books, dissertations, and more. Covers all aspects of music but focuses on classical music. Rpertoire International de Littrature Musicale.

Available via EBSCO. Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1949, this database contains over one million bibliographic records.

Indexes scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Coverage from journal articles, books, book chapters and book reviews from 1940-present. Updated quarterly.

Sociological database that leads to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings and more.

Searches a wide range of social science issues and topics found in scholarly journals.

This database offers comprehensive indexing of literature pertaining to sports, sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, physical fitness and related disciplines. Sport Discus includes over 565,000 records, with citations from over 1,200 periodicals (published 1975-present), books and theses (1949-present), conference reports, and videotapes.