Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A Research Guide for African American Studies. Offers databases to find books, films, music, articles, and other types of materials.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A Research Guide for African American Studies. Offers databases to find books, films, music, articles, and other types of materials.
American Language Program 751 -- Chui
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
This is a guide for Pamela Chui's ALP 751 class.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
This is a guide for Pamela Chui's ALP 751 class.
American Language Program 801 -- Rubin
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
This is an online guide for Bruce Rubin's ALP 801 class.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
This is an online guide for Bruce Rubin's ALP 801 class.
AMST 401T-American Suburban Culture
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you research primary and secondary sources on American suburban culture.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you research primary and secondary sources on American suburban culture.
ANTH 100 - Salsitz
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Salsitz's Anthropology 100 class
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Salsitz's Anthropology 100 class
Art
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide can help you find resources to help you in your academic writing about art, your work on your artist's statement, and your studio practice.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide can help you find resources to help you in your academic writing about art, your work on your artist's statement, and your studio practice.
Asian American Studies 300
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A research guide for Asian American Studies 300: Introduction to Asian American Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A research guide for Asian American Studies 300: Introduction to Asian American Studies.
B
Business 201 -- Franklin
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
An online guide for Dr. Franklin's Business 201 class.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
An online guide for Dr. Franklin's Business 201 class.
Business 201 -- Nagano
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
An online guide for Daryle Nagano's Business 201 class.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
An online guide for Daryle Nagano's Business 201 class.
Business 201-Sabahi
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Useful resources for Professor Sabahi's Business Writing 201 class
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Useful resources for Professor Sabahi's Business Writing 201 class
Business 301 - Conkey
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Here are resources for Professor Conkey's corporate social responsibility (CSR) analytical report assignment
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Here are resources for Professor Conkey's corporate social responsibility (CSR) analytical report assignment
Business 301 -- Lichty
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
An online guide for Dr. Lichty's Business 301 class.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
An online guide for Dr. Lichty's Business 301 class.
Business 301 -- Local community focus
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
An online guide for Business 301 classes with assignments that need local community information.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
An online guide for Business 301 classes with assignments that need local community information.
Business 301-Danielson
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide for BUAD301 project on analytical proposal with executive summery.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide for BUAD301 project on analytical proposal with executive summery.
Business Frequently Asked Questions
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This a guide to frequently asked business questions
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This a guide to frequently asked business questions
C
Career Exploration: A General Guide
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A general guide for UNIV 100 students to conduct career research
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A general guide for UNIV 100 students to conduct career research
Chicana & Chicano Resource Center (CRC)
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This site stores information about the CRC
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This site stores information about the CRC
Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC)
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Subject guide for Chicana and Chicano Studies (CHIC)
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Subject guide for Chicana and Chicano Studies (CHIC)
Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC) -- Cultural Focus
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for cultural topics in Chicana & Chicano Studies
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for cultural topics in Chicana & Chicano Studies
Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC) -- Education Focus
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for those with education focused topics in Chicana & Chicano Studies
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for those with education focused topics in Chicana & Chicano Studies
Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC) -- Genealogy and Family History Focus
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
An online guide for research resources in Chicana & Chicano Studies topics with a genealogical or family history focus
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
An online guide for research resources in Chicana & Chicano Studies topics with a genealogical or family history focus
Child and Adolescent Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Subject Guide for Child and Adolescent Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Subject Guide for Child and Adolescent Studies
Child and Adolescent Studies 365 - Prof. Diana Robles
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A course guide for students in CAS 365 with Professor Diana Robles
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A course guide for students in CAS 365 with Professor Diana Robles
Communications 353 & 456 -- Coal
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
PDF guide for Prof. Carolyn Coal's Comm 353 & 456 (Advertising) courses
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
PDF guide for Prof. Carolyn Coal's Comm 353 & 456 (Advertising) courses
Computer Science 311 -Falconer
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is for students in David Falconer's CPSC 311 class. It provides access to databases and relevant websites.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is for students in David Falconer's CPSC 311 class. It provides access to databases and relevant websites.
Copyright & Fair Use
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The Cal State Fullerton Guide to Understanding Copyright & Fair Use.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The Cal State Fullerton Guide to Understanding Copyright & Fair Use.
Counseling 521 - Dr. Rebekah Smart
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A course guide for students in COUN 521 with Dr. Rebekah Smart
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A course guide for students in COUN 521 with Dr. Rebekah Smart
Creative Commons
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Learn more about Creative Commons, and how to use it to borrow or license content.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Learn more about Creative Commons, and how to use it to borrow or license content.
Criminal Justice 315 - Wachtel
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
The guide is for Dr. Wachtels's Criminal Justice 315 class.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
The guide is for Dr. Wachtels's Criminal Justice 315 class.
D
E
Education -- PreK-12 Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Subject guide for Education -- PreK-12 Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Subject guide for Education -- PreK-12 Educational Leadership
Educational Leadership: Higher Education
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Subject guide for Educational Leadership: Higher Education
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Subject guide for Educational Leadership: Higher Education
English 101 -- Matuszewski
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for Ms Matuszewski's English 101 classes
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for Ms Matuszewski's English 101 classes
English 101 -- Axtell
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for Christina Axtell's English 101 class.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for Christina Axtell's English 101 class.
English 101 -- Murphree
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This is a guide for Rachel Murphree's ENGL 101 class.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This is a guide for Rachel Murphree's ENGL 101 class.
English 301 -- Dominguez
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for April Dominguez's ENGL 301 class.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for April Dominguez's ENGL 301 class.
English Education
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide introduces future teachers to Pollak Library and Web resources that will help enhance their understanding of teaching reading, writing, and literature.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide introduces future teachers to Pollak Library and Web resources that will help enhance their understanding of teaching reading, writing, and literature.
English Literature and Composition
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Subject guide for English Literature and Composition
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Subject guide for English Literature and Composition
F
Facebook for Senior Citizens
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Facebook tips, tutorials, and recommendations aimed specifically at senior citizens.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Facebook tips, tutorials, and recommendations aimed specifically at senior citizens.
Facebook: Managing Brand Pages
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for managing Facebook brand pages.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for managing Facebook brand pages.
Facebook: Managing Personal Profiles
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for using personal Facebook Profiles.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for using personal Facebook Profiles.
Faculty Resources at the Pollak Library
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This is a guide to resources available to CSUF faculty through the Pollak Library, including information on instruction sessions, copyright, publication, reserves and more.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This is a guide to resources available to CSUF faculty through the Pollak Library, including information on instruction sessions, copyright, publication, reserves and more.
Freshman Programs Faculty
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A Guide for Freshman Programs Faculty Teaching UNIV 100
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A Guide for Freshman Programs Faculty Teaching UNIV 100
Fudan University Summer Research Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A research guide for Fudan University Graduate Students
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A research guide for Fudan University Graduate Students
G
Genealogy & Family History Research
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources, tips, and tutorials for conducting genealogy research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources, tips, and tutorials for conducting genealogy research.
Gerontology 503 -Mallers
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide for students in Melanie Horn Mallers GERO 503 online class.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide for students in Melanie Horn Mallers GERO 503 online class.
Government Documents
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
United States, California, County/City/Regional, and International
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
United States, California, County/City/Regional, and International
H
Health Science
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Subject guide for students in the Health Science program.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Subject guide for students in the Health Science program.
Health Science -Vazin
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Provides students in Health Science 400 with access to articles, books and web resources relevant to their group topic.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Provides students in Health Science 400 with access to articles, books and web resources relevant to their group topic.
Health Science 220
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide for students in Health Science 220. Contains links to valuable databases, web resources, and APA citation assistance
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide for students in Health Science 220. Contains links to valuable databases, web resources, and APA citation assistance
Health Science 400 -- Wood
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for students in Michele Wood's HESC 400 class
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for students in Michele Wood's HESC 400 class
Health Science 410
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This is a guide for students in Lilia Espinoza's HESC 410 class.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This is a guide for students in Lilia Espinoza's HESC 410 class.
Health Science 411
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This is a guide for students in Lilia Espinoza's Health Science 411 class. It provides access to articles, books, web resources and more.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This is a guide for students in Lilia Espinoza's Health Science 411 class. It provides access to articles, books, web resources and more.
Health Science 500 -- Jones
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is for students in Jones' Health Science 500 class. This guide will help you find articles, books, and online content related to your topic.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is for students in Jones' Health Science 500 class. This guide will help you find articles, books, and online content related to your topic.
Historical African American Newspapers
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This pathfinder will guide you to historical African American Newspapers
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This pathfinder will guide you to historical African American Newspapers
History 492B Intro to Public History: Digital History Tools
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A specialized digital history tools guide for students enrolled in the Introduction to Public History course.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A specialized digital history tools guide for students enrolled in the Introduction to Public History course.
Historypin
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to using the free Historypin app to share placed-based digital history collections and virtual tours.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to using the free Historypin app to share placed-based digital history collections and virtual tours.
Honors 101B -- Gonzalez
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Gonzalez's Honors 101B class.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Gonzalez's Honors 101B class.
Human Communications 100 -- Kelley
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
This is a guide for Heather Kelley's HCOM 100 class.
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
This is a guide for Heather Kelley's HCOM 100 class.
Human Communications 102 -- Davis
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
This is a guide for Melanie Davis' HCOM 102 class
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
This is a guide for Melanie Davis' HCOM 102 class
Human Communications 345 -Tsao
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide for students in Dr. Tsao's HCOM 345 class. It provides access to articles, books and trustworthy websites.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide for students in Dr. Tsao's HCOM 345 class. It provides access to articles, books and trustworthy websites.
Human Communications 501
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This is an online guide for students in the HCOM 501 course with Dr. Tsao.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This is an online guide for students in the HCOM 501 course with Dr. Tsao.
Human Services 315 - Dr. Gary Germo
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide with links to readings reviewed during the library instruction session
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide with links to readings reviewed during the library instruction session
I
Instructional Design and Technology
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Subject guide for the MS in Instructional Design and Technology
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Subject guide for the MS in Instructional Design and Technology
J
Jiangsu Normal University
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide for research on American culture, language and linguistics, business and economics.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide for research on American culture, language and linguistics, business and economics.
K
Kinesiology 202 - Harmston
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This is a collection of resources that will help students in KNES 202 complete their library research assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This is a collection of resources that will help students in KNES 202 complete their library research assignment.
Kinesiology 202 -- Wiersma
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This is a collection of resources that will help students in KNES 202 complete their library research assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This is a collection of resources that will help students in KNES 202 complete their library research assignment.
Kinesiology 414 -Statler
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A collection of legal research tools for students in Traci Statler's Legal Issues in Kinesiology class.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A collection of legal research tools for students in Traci Statler's Legal Issues in Kinesiology class.
Kinesiology 580 -Statler
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide for to help students find available resources and articles in the library.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide for to help students find available resources and articles in the library.
L
Liberal Studies 101 Tobias
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Tobias' Liberal Studies 101 class.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Tobias' Liberal Studies 101 class.
Liberal Studies 300 - Gonzalez
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
The guide is for Dr. Joe Gonzalez's Liberal Studies 300 class.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
The guide is for Dr. Joe Gonzalez's Liberal Studies 300 class.
Liberal Studies 401 -Tobias
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A guide that will help students research and evaluate information on climate change
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A guide that will help students research and evaluate information on climate change
M
Marketing 596T -- Cadwallader
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for Professor Cadwallader's Marketing 596T white paper assignment
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for Professor Cadwallader's Marketing 596T white paper assignment
Modern Languages & Literatures
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to resources for Modern Languages and Literatures, including Spanish, French, German, as well as the International Business Concentration and Foreign Language Education. Other languages will be added. See separate guides for Chinese and TESOL
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to resources for Modern Languages and Literatures, including Spanish, French, German, as well as the International Business Concentration and Foreign Language Education. Other languages will be added. See separate guides for Chinese and TESOL
MOOCs
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
The Pollak Library guide to understanding MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses).
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
The Pollak Library guide to understanding MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses).
Music 500 Dr. John Koegel
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Koegel's Music 500 class.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Koegel's Music 500 class.
N
Nursing 501
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed for students doing concept analysis in Nursing 501
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed for students doing concept analysis in Nursing 501
Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed to graduate students in the nursing DNP progam
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed to graduate students in the nursing DNP progam
O
Omeka
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for using Omeka to publish digital heritage and research projects.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for using Omeka to publish digital heritage and research projects.
P
Psychology - Dr. Angela-MinhTu Nguyen
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A course guide for students with Dr. Angela-MinhTu Nguyen
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A course guide for students with Dr. Angela-MinhTu Nguyen
Psychology 300 - Prof. Diana Kyle
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 300 with Professor Diana Kyle
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 300 with Professor Diana Kyle
Psychology 311 - Dr. Sulki Kim
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 311 with Dr. Sulki Kim
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 311 with Dr. Sulki Kim
Psychology 351 - Dr. Kristin Beals
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 351 with Dr. Kristin Beals
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 351 with Dr. Kristin Beals
Psychology 351 - Prof. Diana Kyle
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 351 with Professor Diana Kyle
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
A course guide for students in PSYC 351 with Professor Diana Kyle
R
Rights-Free and Rights-Light Media & Content
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to using and finding rights-free and rights-light media and content for non-commercial purposes.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to using and finding rights-free and rights-light media and content for non-commercial purposes.
S
Social Work 516
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The library guide is for students in Dr. Krampe's Social Work 516 class.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The library guide is for students in Dr. Krampe's Social Work 516 class.
Sociology 101 -- Hughes
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Hughes Sociology 101 class.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Hughes Sociology 101 class.
Sociology 302 - Norton
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Norton's Sociology 302 class.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Norton's Sociology 302 class.
Sociology 308 -- Itagaki
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide is for Mr. Itagaki's Sociology 308 class
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide is for Mr. Itagaki's Sociology 308 class
Sociology 308 -- Jerue
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Jerue's Sociology 308 class.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for Dr. Jerue's Sociology 308 class.
Sociology 351- Esguerra
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is for the online class, Sociology 351: Sociology of the family with Dr. Esguerra.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is for the online class, Sociology 351: Sociology of the family with Dr. Esguerra.
STAT-USA Data Sources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
STAT-USA ceased operations on September 30, 2010. This guide provides links to the data sources included in STAT-USA.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
STAT-USA ceased operations on September 30, 2010. This guide provides links to the data sources included in STAT-USA.
Sunny Hills High School IB
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide for students in the Sunny Hills IB program.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide for students in the Sunny Hills IB program.
T
Test Collection Library Guide
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Use this guide for locating information on psychometric tests at the Pollak Library
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Use this guide for locating information on psychometric tests at the Pollak Library
Troy High School IB Students - History
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is for high school students at Troy in the IB program.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is for high school students at Troy in the IB program.
U
University 100 Weisman-Davlantes
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is for Lisa Wiseman-Davlantes University 100 class
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is for Lisa Wiseman-Davlantes University 100 class
USSR Research Methods: Back to the USSR Symposium
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A historical research workshop on the Soviet era.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A historical research workshop on the Soviet era.
V
Vita Sackville-West
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A comprehensive bibliography of novelist, poet, and consummate gardener, Victoria Mary (Vita) Sackville-West
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A comprehensive bibliography of novelist, poet, and consummate gardener, Victoria Mary (Vita) Sackville-West
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide shows you what you need to know about using Zotero as a powerful citation management tool.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide shows you what you need to know about using Zotero as a powerful citation management tool.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
